Ruger Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Hey, I just joined. I am building my first custom 10/22, Im looking for a aftermarket reciever.
maybe a KIDD, or tacticalsolutions?

This is what i have bought so far....

BOYDS The World's Foremost Supplier of Hardwood Gunstocks.
BLASTER RUGER® 10/22® 920 BARREL CHANNEL ROYAL JACARANDA LAMINATE (FINISHED)

Welcome to Kidd Innovative Design - Why Be Average? (830) 557-KIDD(5433) aka KIDD
CNC .22 bolt - matte black w/
51 Cocking Assembly, Silver.

Ruger 10/22 1022 10-22 10 22 Accessories - R&S Precision Sports
Carbon Fiber Tension Barrel Threaded End - Stainless 1/16 twist

Timney Triggers
Timney 10/22 complete trigger assembly

Just need to get a reciever, v-block, bi-pob, an a scope. Any suggestions on scopes?
I just use a 3x9x40 on my "squirle" stock 10/22.

Like i said this is my very first build ever. let me know how im doing....

·
Registered
6,529 Posts
If you gotta go aftermarket, go Kidd. Of course unless you're gonna go with an equally good barrel, action, optics, etc, it's a waste. Unless you're going after every last fractional inch on target, you'll be quite well served by a factory one.

·
Registered
6,529 Posts
As for optics, again, if you're going with the better components, do so with the scope too. Usually I use Mueller as a minimum but prefer Burris for the better builds.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
BlkHawk73 If you gotta go aftermarket, go Kidd. Of course unless you're gonna go with an equally good barrel, action, optics, etc, it's a waste. Unless you're going after every last fractional inch on target, you'll be quite well served by a factory one.
As for optics, again, if you're going with the better components, do so with the scope too. Usually I use Mueller as a minimum but prefer Burris for the better builds.
Thanks.
I don't have to go all aftermarket, but I figured what the hell iv already spent this much on aftermarket parts, I might as well make it 100% custom.

·