Ruger Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,986 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Yesterday got in some testing of Ammo.
Used a Ruger SR22PB-EX and Colt/Walther 1911 Rail Gun.
First ran through 200 Golden Bullets in both, just ta get them both nice and dirty.
Next ran the Winchester 40 gr. hp. 1435 fps. through both.
Next ran the Browning 40 gr. hp. 1435 fps.
Winchester smoked more than Browning and was not holding as tight as pattern as Browning. Now mind you, Ya have ta Crawl before ya can learn to Walk. The SR22 we have only had it a Week so I'm still learning all of it's little Idiosyncrasies. And the Colt we have only had it from November Election Day, what a way to celebrate Voting, Vote and then visit the Gun Store.
Still learning exactly how it is Working, Fixed Sites on that one.
Did not notice to much of Sound difference between the two but, I think Browning did Sound a little Crisper.
Now on to the Federal Ammo, 31 gr. hp. 1435 fps. Wowie what a report them give off when they are fired. Nice Sharp Crack and a Nice Echo. And had a far tighter pattern than the others.
Mine you it was Quality Time and only putting 5 rounds in each Magazine at a time.
That's the Crawling before ya can Walk Time, just wanted ta stay Focused.
Got the Browning Ammo from Ammo Freedom $10.39 /100, the Winchester Ammo $10.35 I think from Alamo Ammo & the Federal from Ammomen Llc. for $4.13/50.
All in all the SR22 did better with the Ammo but, the Colt did far better with the Federal Ammo.
Ran 200 of each of the Ammunition through both Firearms without one single hiccup or even a burp. That to me is a Good Day well Spent. And yeah Olinda Trademark was on Browning, Winchester & Federal Boxes.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Interesting post. I have a SR22 and it is a fun plinker but I would not think of it as a pistol to check accuracy of ammunition but you did not say you were anyway.