Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Looking to get a couple Ruger 9mm's What are the differences between the 9E and SR9c? What did you guys pick up and why? What about the LC9? I will probably grab the 9mm LCR to go with whatever auto I decide on.

·
Registered
642 Posts
I have an SR9C and an LC9S. I like both, but for different reasons. The SR9C is a little thicker then the LC9 because it is a double stack, 10 rd magazine. I usually carry it in the cooler months. The LC9 is thinner, 7rd, but is very concealable with just a T-shirt. I told my wife I needed it as a "summer gun". Both are striker fired so trigger pull is pretty much identical. Just my opinions.

Dewayne

·
Registered
97 Posts
FWIW

I'm new, but did read a lot before deciding. I went with the LC9. I sometimes think I might like the LC9s better because the trigger is easier. But then again, being a newbie, I reasoned that the longer harder trigger pull on the older model would be safer to carry and all the reviews I read were very favorable. Also, being on a limited budget, it was the most "bang for the buck" I found available locally.

·
Registered
66 Posts
I think either choice is good, but both would be better.

I love my SR9c a lot. There is a size price to pay vs. a lcp9, but they have different missions. The SR shoots like the full size gun it is an a capacity of 10/17. The LCD carries easier. So it all depends on which is more important to you. Yeah, you better get both.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Do you want to carry concealed or is this not an issue? If concealed carry look into the LC9 (just my preference). If you want a reliable range gun, you can't go wrong with a P95 or a P95DC.

·
Registered
7,096 Posts
Looking to get a couple Ruger 9mm's What are the differences between the 9E and SR9c? What did you guys pick up and why? What about the LC9? I will probably grab the 9mm LCR to go with whatever auto I decide on.