Ruger Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Sr. Exec. Button Monkey
625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I'm going for something I never thought I would buy...
A polymer framed 9mm.
Which is an excellent segue into a question I've been meaning to post for a while.

What do you guys/girls think of the Walther PPQ vs. the Sig SP2022?
I've held each in my hands at different times, but need to do a side-by-side comparison.
Any opinions are most appreciated!

Thanks

625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys -

I hear only good things about both.

The ergonomics on the PPQ felt really nice, I'm not concerned about CCW as I live in NJ and that's not an option. This is just for range use. As far as the magazine release, this will most likely be my only semi auto, so I won't have to really "learn" or "un-learn" anything. I shoot my "step" sons' AR-24 and Beretta PX4 Storm frequently enough, and my GF is getting her SR1911 any day now. So, I'm not a total novice when it comes to auto loaders.

I'm leaning towards the PPQ, so I can pretend to be 007. "Vul-tuhr" :cool:

625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thanks JaPes - good to know about the sights. I'll check it out. I'm about to call LGS's around here for "research purposes".

625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
While we were at the range/LGS today we spent a good amount of time looking at several 9mm's.
Upon further review I will be saving my pennies for the Walther PPQ.

625 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Good choice! How did you like the trigger on it?
I liked the trigger on it very much. (Or as much as I can tell from dry firing. There was no PPQ that I could rent.)
I liked the overall ergonomics even more.

But now I have a new question.
How is the overall accuracy of the PPQ compared to a Mark III target model?
I'd like to get into something really accurate, and the cost of .22 ammo sure doesn't hurt. ;)

I feel like a teenage girl with her first crush... and her second crush... then back to her first...