Ruger Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody, I just thought I'd post something I saw the other night while I was loading my SR9c's magazine for the night. I had picked up a cheap box of hollowpoints (Pierce PD 124gr.) to try at the range since I'm fairly new to HP ammunition. I shot a few rounds at the range and they all fed and fired. (Minus one round that got hung up on the ramp when I racked the slide to chamber it but it fed after a quick pull.) Now I didnt really notice that round being any different, but when I looked at my remaining rounds later that night, I noticed one of them was significantly shorter. Like maybe the bullet was seated deeper? Is that gonna cause a problem? This ammo was fairly cheap as far as HP's go so I'm sure I got what I paid for.

I'll try and get a pic up later today. But anyone have an experience like this?

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
And since I mentioned the hang up on the ramp, Is it just me or is the SR9c's feed ramp awfully small? Now I'm still pretty new to firearms but I saw my friends 9mm Sig and his feed ramp is huge. I guess call it ramp envy. lol.

·
Registered
116 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yikes, that's the first time I've ever heard of setback. Strange though, it came from the factory that way. That round has never been chambered.

Guess I should steer clear of this brand.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Yikes, that's the first time I've ever heard of setback. Strange though, it came from the factory that way. That round has never been chambered.

Guess I should steer clear of this brand.