Ruger Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This maybe a total NOOB question, but is Ruger planning on any upgrades or changes to the LC9 in the upcoming year (2013)? I'm notorious for buying something and then around the same time a new version comes out. I shot a LC9 yesterday for the first time and really liked it. I shot it well. I'm lefty
so I wish the LC9 was more lefty friendly (i.e - manual safety on both sides), etc

Take Care.

·
Registered
2 Posts
I also just purchased a LC9 and im i really like it! It shoots well and is very functional as my CCW but i hope they plan on making some chages to the trigger! Little stiff for my tastes

·
Registered
226 Posts
This maybe a total NOOB question, but is Ruger planning on any upgrades or changes to the LC9 in the upcoming year (2013)? I'm notorious for buying something and then around the same time a new version comes out. I shot a LC9 yesterday for the first time and really liked it. I shot it well. I'm lefty
so I wish the LC9 was more lefty friendly (i.e - manual safety on both sides), etc

Take Care.
FYI: Hand gun manufacturers introduce new models constantly because there's no one gun that will satisfy everybody. The LC9 fills a niche & it's unlikely they'll change it but, if you can find a competent gun smith he could do a trigger job for you using one of the after market trigger kits.

·
Bat Man
1,666 Posts
The LC9 will likely remain substantially the same unless Ruger finds a problem. They'll likely introduce a new firearm rather than mucking around with that one. Of course unless they adopt the Glock method... I can see my Great, Great, Great, Great Grandkids now "Wow... look, I just picked up a Glock Model 19 Gen 3087. :)

·
Zombie Hunter
248 Posts