Ruger Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
606 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have some questions about CCW licensing in Texas. I have a MI CPL and it is good until next spring, I am a veteran, and I have been here for 2 months (permanent move for work) I am going to get my TX driver's license within the next week but need to be here 6 months to establish res. Can I use my MI CPL until it is expired? I am broke, because I just moved here with a promise of relocation expenses paid, they did not, and no I am not happy! :mad: Do I have to take an instructor led course, and get fingerprinted yet again, being that I am a vet and I do have a valid CPL from another state with reciprocity? And any other useful information you may have regarding Texas concealed carry.

·
Super Moderator
21,398 Posts
I would contact the authorities in TX and ask them. I suspect but in no way know, once you get the TX DL things change and the resident MI permit is no longer valid. Asking legal questions on an internet forum is unwise. Here is a link that will allow you with a little drilling down to view TX statute.

Handgunlaw.us

You may wish to find a local attorney. You have a couple legal issues with your employer backing out of paying your relocation and the question of carry licenses.

·
Registered
606 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Asking legal questions on an internet forum is unwise.
I may be a lot wiser than you think, these questions were and are directed toward residents of Texas with first hand knowledge of CCW in Texas, not from someone in NH which has absolutely no bearing on the questions I asked to satisfy my curiosity.

·
Registered
971 Posts
I may be a lot wiser than you think, these questions were and are directed toward residents of Texas with first hand knowledge of CCW in Texas, not from someone in NH which has absolutely no bearing on the questions I asked to satisfy my curiosity.