Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so this is my fourth Christmas my boyfriend and I will have together and I'm really stuck on what to get him for Christmas. I was going to get him a lower receiver to build an AR-15; however, the one he had picked out is not in stock and has no ETA. I don't want to buy a different brand because he was really set on that one. So, I think I will just give him cash so he can order it when it comes in stock. I want to be creative with how I give him the money, instead of just the normal putting it in a card kind of thing. The only other presents I have gotten him are a to go coffee cup, a hat, and a book he has wanted for a long time. Any suggestions on something I could do with the cash that is unique, preferably gun related? Also I'm a poor college student so I can't spend much more money than I already have... haha!

·
Registered
1,447 Posts
Wow! Awesome girlfriend. Can you give mine a few holiday shopping pointers?

·
Ausmerican.
42,767 Posts
Dani6, is there someway you can buy a voucher for the amount you want to spend.
Another way is to send him on a search.
When I asked my girl to marry me a few years back, I hid her engagement ring and she had to find it. I left one clue in an obvious place, then each clue led to another.
After 20 clues (about 1/2 an hour or so) and her going from one side of the house to the other, multiple times, the last clue led her to the present, which had been under her bedroom pillow all the time.
This may sound a bit "soft" to you or for you, but it worked for me.
And this all happened in front of her family.
It was a lot of fun..... :D

·
Registered
5,447 Posts
dani6 said:
Any suggestions on something I could do with the cash that is unique, preferably gun related?
Look around and see if you can find a . . very . . inexpensive toy AR-15, in plastic, and give him that for Christmas,
WITH a note saying the real one has not been delivered yet. :D