Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
254 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I have a 10/22 all weather and I was wanting to add a rail so I can add a bipod.

I have a weaver rails from an old airsoft gun that I can use. Do you think I can find some sort of screw that is the right size and use a handrill to drill into the stock and attach the rail? I was also considering JB weld...

The last thing I want to do is mess up my stock and have a bunch of holes and what not... I've never done this sort of thing before so excuse my ignorance...

Is this feasible or do I just need to buy another stock or the railed barrel band?

Thanks

·
Registered
53 Posts
You can drill into the stock but drill thru, counter sink the area the nut will go and then get a screw long enough to fully thread thru the nut. Counter sink far enough so it doesn't mess with the barrel. Good luck...

·
Registered
2,268 Posts
Hey guys, I have a 10/22 all weather and I was wanting to add a rail so I can add a bipod.

I have a weaver rails from an old airsoft gun that I can use. Do you think I can find some sort of screw that is the right size and use a handrill to drill into the stock and attach the rail? I was also considering JB weld...

The last thing I want to do is mess up my stock and have a bunch of holes and what not... I've never done this sort of thing before so excuse my ignorance...

Is this feasible or do I just need to buy another stock or the railed barrel band?

Thanks
A lot of synthetics are hollow with a rather thin wall, if this is the case with yours, then don't you just may end up with what you don't want. A bunch of unusable holes in your stock.

·
Registered
422 Posts