Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I finished my concealed carry class today. Went from 8am to 6:30pm. I learned a lot in the class about how to hold and shoot a pistol accurately. I also learned a lot of techniques for concealed carry. We did our qualifying inside an indoor range, something I've never done before. It was extremely loud in there and very hot since the A/C was apparently broken. I managed to keep all my shots inside the center circle except for one flier which went off in the white, I'm pretty sure my hand slipped from sweat on that one. The CW9 kicks a considerable amount because of how small and light it is so it was hard to hold onto when I was sweating so bad. Some grip tape may be in that gun's future.

Overall great experience. If any Kentuckians on here don't have their CCDW license yet I suggest going to Antique and Modern Firearms and talking to Steve Fore about it. It really was a lot of fun and much more educational than I thought it would be.

·
Registered
3,596 Posts
Congratulations! Have had my KY CCW for many years now. Glad to see another good guy with their CCW!!

·
Registered
3,156 Posts
Congrats!

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Thanks for doing it and welcome....I think it was Deputy125 who cuts bicycle inner tube and stretches it over the grip to get traction...I forget the thread I saw it on...

·
Forum Founder
3,639 Posts
Congratulations! Glad you learned lots and hope you get to practice with it lots, but never have to use it for its intended purpose. :D

·
Premium Member
2,810 Posts
Congratulations - one more good guy who refuses to be a victim!

·
Registered
16 Posts