Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've got a Remington Collector's oversized Trapper style knife that was too pretty to leave in the dusty old pawn shop...it has a plate on the side for Rem. 1100-it's from the Top Guns series.....Now, I'm not a karma kind of guy, but I want this to go to someone who either has a special love for the 1100---or a youngun' who's got one----or if neither of those-one who's collecting the series and needs this one to finish out.....it's too pretty to just drop in your pocket and scar up-unless you're an 1100 owner and proud of it....I'll give it a few days then pick a name-tell me the story.......

·
Registered
557 Posts
That's a great Karma Sheepdog! I'm an SCTP Instructor and we shoot 1100's and 11-87's. If I won that I'd use it for an award for the most improved shooter at the end of our season.

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
sheepdog
What a generous thing to do. I love the 1100 and used to have one. I am out the ears with my share of knives , so leave my name out of the drawing. Just wanted to commend you for the drawing.

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I don't do karmas-just want to find the knife a good home.....:)

·
Registered
557 Posts
quote:Originally posted by sheepdog

I don't do karmas-just want to find the knife a good home.....:)
OK, it's a great NOT Karma. [:p]

·
Registered
333 Posts
Mighty fine gesture sheepdog, although I dont currently own a Remington knife. I do how ever have a small collection of knives and swords, and this would go great with it! Thanks for offering.

·
Registered
2,618 Posts
Very nice non-karma! (We also don't have a waitress in the coffee shop named Molly) Don't have an 1100 any more and only have a very small knife collection. Hope someone gives it a nice home.

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
sheepdog
Ok, feller, I can't stand it any longer--you just don't have enough names in this non-karma,to