Ruger Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
722 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm looking into getting an AK variant with my next paycheck. I have narrowed it down to an Arsenal Inc or this new M+M M10 I have seen. Both seem to be very decent but as I am not experienced with AKs I figured I'd ask the forum. I know the M10 is Romanian but it's new and supposedly way better quality thatn the WASR-10s. The Arsenal Inc is Russian Saiga converted but does that mean proprietary mags or can I use any AK mag? So many question, any input would be awesome. I know the M+M comes with a Tapco G2 trigger installed and a quad rail and it's cheaper than the arsenal. I'm trying to keep it under $800 but not get a POS.
HELP!

·
Registered
76 Posts
Forget the AK47. Get an AR15 instead. Much more accurate. Easier to work on. A whole lot more interchangeable barrels. Can change the caliber. And people wont think you are some kind of closet terrorist.

·
Registered
815 Posts
the SGL rifles that used to be converted by Arsenal are now done by the FIME group--same setup, just a different name. The Arsenal SLRs are a touch more.

·
"The Real Deal"
8,028 Posts
I'm looking into getting an AK variant with my next paycheck. I have narrowed it down to an Arsenal Inc or this new M+M M10 I have seen. Both seem to be very decent but as I am not experienced with AKs I figured I'd ask the forum. I know the M10 is Romanian but it's new and supposedly way better quality thatn the WASR-10s. The Arsenal Inc is Russian Saiga converted but does that mean proprietary mags or can I use any AK mag? So many question, any input would be awesome. I know the M+M comes with a Tapco G2 trigger installed and a quad rail and it's cheaper than the arsenal. I'm trying to keep it under $800 but not get a POS.
HELP!