Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
308 Posts
Jury is out on "ghosts", etc. But doesn't it seem strange so many people just "happen" to have their cameras, phones, etc out and ready at just the right time?

·
Registered
1 Posts
Didn't watch the video and would agree most are faked, but I know for a fact what I and my family experienced after my dad passed wasn't faked

·
Registered
178 Posts
I'm a trained scientific person by trade, education and nature. I don't debate these things because having experienced them personally and professionally I have no doubt in my mind of their basis. I'm retired from healthcare.
In my own home I have had sheets pulled off me in bed by unseen forces that honestly scared me. I politely ( but shakily) asked that it not be done again because it was frightening and the behavior stopped. I and others have heard footsteps ascending stairs in our home shortly after the death of a family member, as well seen layers of tobacco scented smoke appear from nothingness next to the same beloved dead family member's chair. Daddy was a pipe smoker. I've seen bread a wrapper twist tie spin on the breakfast table like a propeller after Daddy's death. He, a skeptic, had once commented that "spinning something like this (a twist tie in his hand) would likely be all a spirit could do considering the sheer force something like that would take."
Again I don't debate and really am not interested in contrary opinions. I let others believe as they wish, but have my own comfortable beliefs. Don.

·
Registered
3,038 Posts
Quantum physics tells us that there are 11 or 12 dimensions, that we barely understand. Who knows what goes on outside the four dimensions of space-time that we are familiar with. It's anyone's guess. Do I believe in ghosts? No, I believe in the possibility of ghosts.

·
Spellign Bee Champ
15,543 Posts