Ruger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3,583 Posts
Yeah, you don't take nothing metal in a MRI! I work in a hospital, and that is a no no!

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Tech learned firsthand about ass u me.....this was written by an intelligent, unbiased, unemotional human being who simply reported ALL the facts...oh, that all shootings had this kind of reporting...amazing!!!

·
Registered
1,641 Posts
I'll bet that incident woke up the neighborhood! Sure glad no one was hurt. Kinda makes you
re-think "cocked & locked".

·
Registered
693 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Yeah, right! It makes some re-think going to elementary school again. :)

·
Registered
2,896 Posts
the weapon shouldn't have been in the hospital to begin with in my book. And I wonder why whom ever it was thought they could pull the gun from the magnet?
Don't they use an electric magnet to pick up cars with? I don't think I would want this guy for my partner. Doesn't seem like he was the sharpest knife in the kitchen for sure.

·
Registered
6,621 Posts
Snuffy, I'll bet not 2 in 10 cops could explain an MRI to you...and that's not their job...the tech was negligent...the officer notified him he had a gun and was given poor instructions...no reason an officer or a CCW permit holder shouldn't carry in a hospital unless it's properly posted...most aren't....the officer did no wrong, in my opinion...the techie needs to be retrained and probably was!!! Years ago, I paid for a PPK by donating plasma...twice a week...they knew I was an officer and said that they needed to take my firearm because of the oxygen present...but that they would lay it on the counter about 4' from me...where I could reach it if whatever...my appointments seemed often to coincide with one Johnny Jett...boxcar burglar come laude...we had several pointed conversations and he eyed my magnum with lust and awe...as we gave our blood...

·
Registered
693 Posts
Discussion Starter #9