Ruger Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Stopped by the local Gunsmith shop today to get an idea what a Geissele G2S trigger would cost to have installed. I've never done one myself (first AR) and wanted to make sure the job was done correctly and professionally. Am I off base by thinking this guy wants to charge me a $150 to $175 to swap a trigger, thats just labor not the trigger. Go easy guys, I'm new to the AR thing. Thanks.

·
Registered
323 Posts
Stopped by the local Gunsmith shop today to get an idea what a Geissele G2S trigger would cost to have installed. I've never done one myself (first AR) and wanted to make sure the job was done correctly and professionally. Am I off base by thinking this guy wants to charge me a $150 to $175 to swap a trigger, thats just labor not the trigger. Go easy guys, I'm new to the AR thing. Thanks.

Afternoon ArcticCat500

WAYYYYY off base as it is about a 10 minute do-it-yourself job.

The Geissele G2S comes with decent directions & if you are still a little hesitant you can call Geissele & they will talk you through installing it.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Gunner Bill, Thanks for the input. I'm 99% confident I can do the job myself, being my first AR I was a bit reluctant to try.....but I think I just might. Thanks again.

·
Registered
2,343 Posts
If you have a slight amount of mechanical ability, you will find it a simple installation. I am sure that there are You Tube videos on this as well.

·
"The Real Deal"
7,110 Posts