Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everybody, just a short note to introduce myself. I am a retired LEO and call a 530 Sq.Ft. cabin in the Southern Sierras home. I have been cruising the internet boards since about 2000, but am more of a lurker than poster. I look forward to many hours of browsing this site.

Thanks,

·
Registered
175 Posts
Welcome from Missouri , it's getting so busy here ,i'm ready to bug out !
Use to be nothing but fields , now 4 lanes including a turning lane.
Just a shame.
SL.

·
Registered
3,241 Posts
Greetings Mtnfolk75,
Warmest of welcomes from Connecticut, hope you enjoy the fellowship and are active in the forum, and thank you for your service to the community.
peace

·
Registered
2,438 Posts
Welcome Dusty. Had a good friend by that handle down in San Diego many moons ago. I loved the sierras, and went often to the Lone Pine and Bishop areas. It's really pretty there. We got snowed in at the Glacier Lodge back in early eighties, had to wait for the National Guard to come get us because the lower elevation bridges washed out. Anyhow, I'm out here in Louisiana now.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Wow, what a reception.. thanks guys. My cabin is near the summit of Greenhorn Mountain, about 10 miles west of Kernville. Jimbo1096, I spent a few days in San Diego back in the canoe club days (1975-80).

·
Registered
156 Posts