Ruger Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, I am looking for advice on my first ruger... I am reading a lot left and right and there is so much info that I am drowning... I am new to firearm none of my friends or family can give me advice. As I say I am looking to buy a ruger 10/22 but I don't understand the difference between the Ruger Tactical , the Vleh and the Target. I just don't get the difference. I am looking to do target shooting and learn how to shoot with this gun. Thank you very much .....

·
Registered
7,847 Posts
A big welcome to the forum from Wisconsin!!

Don't worry. Start simple with basic 10/22. Learn the mechanics of shooting and then customize. That is the great thing with the 10/22 with all of the stocks, trigger groups, and barrels etc available.

·
Registered
5,484 Posts
Welcome from Brooklyn, NY.

·
Registered
8,193 Posts
Welcome to the forum from PA!

·
AT1(AW)
1,234 Posts
Welcome to the forum from NW Ohio, and I have to agree with MeagerHair. Start with the simple 10/22, I was going to to the dressing out of my 10/22 and never did, its fun and at 100 yards I'm happy with it stock, for now....

·
Pony Soldier
8,641 Posts
Greetings from Nebraska.
Agree, you won't go wrong with a basic 10/22.
You can learn and enjoy it, and then consider your next upgrade!!

Greg

·
Banned
9,381 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Central PA.

·
Registered
7,653 Posts
Welcome from Wisconsin

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
Welcome from Florida

You can't beat the price for a 10/22. It's a great rifle and an easy way to learn about upgrades or modifications you might like.

·
Registered
2,411 Posts
Welcome !

Don't stress too much about the flavor of a 10/22.

I would suggest a Sporter model to get a decent sized stock and iron sights.