Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have watched several videos on Hi Point pistols. Almost anyone you talk to will say "junk." I am no expert or even really educated on Hi Points. From the videos, they seem to be accurate, reliable and defiantly ugly. From what I have heard they have an excellent warranty. There is a video series on the 9 and 380 where iraqverteran888 does everything to destroy these guns. The 380 did not last long after being tossed in a mud, slime and cow poop bucket. The 9.....well go to youtube and check out hi Point torture test by iraqverteran888. So, I am very much thinking about buying one. Why not? $125-150 bucks for a pistol. from 380-45 same price. I would like to hear from you guys that own one (or many) and post pics. About the Hi Point carbines, I don't know much. I have two friends that own the carbine 9mm. They love them. One guy takes his camping and coneing. He has dropped it and had to get it off the river bottom several times. He says it has never FTF or FTE.

·
Registered
10 Posts
I have heard a lot of positives about them and only a couple negatives. Good: Cheap, accruate, reliable and good warranty.
Bad: Big and heavy, magazines go bad often, and have a bad reputation as a cop killer. (because they are so cheap almost anyone can afford one)

If you wanted a cheap gun just for target shooting and fun you cant go wrong. I wouldnt use it as a cary gun or anything like that. If you read the reviews on them most of them are positive and eveyone says they are accurate. People mostly dont give them a chance casue they are dirt cheap. I want one of their carbines.

·
Registered
6,722 Posts