Ruger Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone,
I just purchased a blued P95DC as my first gun. I have just recently got into shooting as a hobby from my one friend and have enjoyed every bit of it ( for the whole three weeks I have been going:D ) This website looks like a great place to share info and meet others who have Ruger's and who enjoy this hobby. A little bit about me:
I am 26, newlywed and I work as a design engineer for an automotive fastener company in the Chicago suburbs. I have just found out that I will be a father and I can't wait. Thanks in advance for any help or advice you all can give me.

Thanks again,

Nick

·
Registered
704 Posts
Welcome from a fellow newbie, congratulations on the new wife and coming child. That P-95 is a great starter 9mm, most are plenty accurate. Enjoy your stay.....

·
Registered
2,435 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Good to see some young blood mixed in with all these old farts.
Congrats on the impending fatherhood and new wife. Hope she likes guns, this can be addicting!

·
Registered
918 Posts
Hi from TN. I have a P95 that I've had since '98 and it has been flawless so far. Congrats on becoming a dad.
Terry

·
Forum Founder
3,639 Posts
Welcome aboard. Glad you're here. Make yourself at home and enjoy the Board. Congratulations on becoming a Father. I'm going to be a new Grandfather again in August. Younguns are Great. :D

·
Registered
3,241 Posts
Greetings P95Nick,
Warmest of welcomes from Connecticut, hope you enjoy the fellowship here and are active in the forums, great people and great guns, Congratulations on the expected baby and may the Lord bless the child with health, wealth and longevity and bless you with the wisdom needed to be a great parent and husband. Again, welcome,
peace,

·
Registered
2,896 Posts