Ruger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
333 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So tell me, what do you guys do for hobbies aside from shooting and reloading? My self a tonn of things, I am a coach for my sons hockey team and play several sports. I have a 2006 KLX250 dualsport that I love to ride. But most of all I love to tinker, my son and I are into Nitro Powered RC Vehicles, here is a pic of what we play with lol

AND here is our boat that we tow down to the beach with the truck lol!

·
Registered
1,301 Posts
Hey Aszor1 That is some cool machines you got there. Bet you and the boy have a lot of fun with them.
Outside reloading,and shooting I like Sprint Car and Midget racing. There's not that much of it in Florida but from where I was raised in southwestern Ohio,it's all over. I watch a little NASCAR,but it don't pump me up like real race cars. Good Luck Racing.

·
Forum Founder
3,639 Posts
Since I'm retired, I guess these are my hobbies. Operate a Bookkeeping and Tax Business, and Ranch. President of Panama Senior Citizens. Do things with my 2 Grandsons. Reload.

·
Registered
216 Posts
Well, aside from shooting, reloading and Rugers... photography.

I don't mean digital. But manual focus 35 mm cameras. My favorite being a Minolta XE-7.

And, during the fall... FOOTBALL! Boomer Sooner! Also, I love the Green Bay Packers! That is another little extra I allow myself, I splurge and subcribe to NFL Sunday Ticket just so I can always catch the Packers. :D

·
Registered
110 Posts
Aside from shooting, hunting, and reloading I'm with RugerPacker GO SOONERS! I try to get to one game in Norman each year. In the NFL I like the Dallas Cowboys. I also like drag racing.

·
Registered
1,249 Posts
I really like to work in a wet dark room Ruger Packer but good slow film and chemicals are getting hard to come by. I'm starting a digital course at the local college later this month. Cameras- 2 auto minoltas, 1 pentax k-1000, hasselblad 503.

·
Registered
5,004 Posts