Votes: 47 48.0%
  • I avoid any holiday committments

Votes: 16 16.3%
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
6,450 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do you look forward to the holidays ? Or do you look forward to the holidays being over ? :D

·
Registered
982 Posts
I partcipate in the re-enactment of Washington's Crossing of the Delaware and the Battle of Trenton. I have a holiday party with friends I look forward to. Last year at our church we had a holiday concert by a very talented Korean-American singer whose father is a member of the Korean church that uses our building. I go to Morristown, NJ for their First Night Morris festivities on New Year's Eve. So it's become a fairly pleasant if somewhat hectic time for me.

·
"The Real Deal"
8,041 Posts
The holidays Thanksgiving and Christmas I am not really looking forward too this year. My reason I am a professional firefighter/emt, my wife is also a firefighter/ paramedic for another city, I work 24 hour shift on thanksgiving, she works 24 hour shift on christmas eve, I work 24 hour shift on christmas day, so its becoming hard to celebrate this year togather. I usually look forward to both, just this year I am not. But we will do our job so others can enjoy the holiday's safely.;) We normally love the holidays, family, and fellowship with friends.

·
Banned
365 Posts
Thanksgiving: I can give or take on it. Depends on where I go if I go anywhere, what football games are on, and if I can watch them where I go.

Christmas: A holiday that has become more about shopping and gift giving than what it should be about. I hate even trying to go to a major store like Wally World in December.

·
Premium Member
4,313 Posts
My favorite holiday is Thanksgiving. A holiday about being grateful. I love it.