Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What do you choose to carry for protection? I know women who carry non lethal stuff like pepper spray or mace.

In my line of work I use knives every day ( I am a pro cook and have worked as a meat cutter) and I'm sure I could cut a guy to pieces if I had to. I wouldn't do that unless I absolutely had to. But I prefer a compact pistol in case I was faced with a gang situation. Multiple threats. Also I prefer it in case someone tries to rob my business. I wouldn't want to be holding a knife in a gun fight if you know what I mean.

If for some reason you couldn't carry a firearm or prefer not to then what would you choose to carry?

·
Registered
1,268 Posts
WASP & HORNET SPRAY
I let friends know that work at a business that doesn't allow firearms to be on premises to have a can (or 2) of the wasp spray that shoots a stream 25ft. It works great, won't offend anyone that sees it & can be kept close by if needed.

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
WASP & HORNET SPRAY
I let friends know that work at a business that doesn't allow firearms to be on premises to have a can (or 2) of the wasp spray that shoots a stream 25ft. It works great, won't offend anyone that sees it & can be kept close by if needed.
If you're attacked by any stinging insects you will be well prepared.

·
Registered
2,233 Posts
if I could not carry gun then a knife, maybe a wooden cane, or a cop.

·
Registered
1,368 Posts
WASP & HORNET SPRAY
That's a pretty formidable defense if you hit the face, nasty stuff and good range if the winds not blowing hard or back in your face :eek:

·
Registered
2,425 Posts
WASP & HORNET SPRAY
Wouldnt surprise me if you had to use it and feds charged you with "using in a manner inconsistent with its labeling" lol!

·
Registered
3,891 Posts
if I could not carry gun then a knife, maybe a wooden cane, or a cop.