Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1,215 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Ya'll
I live in south Louisiana across the Great River from Chocolate City alais the Big Easy, alais The city that care forgot, or forgot to care
I forget which. The City that confacates legal firearms from law-abiding citizens during local emergencies etc.
I was introduced to hunting and longarms at the tender age of seven years by a dear, since departed uncle. I have been active in the shooting sports since that time, hunting with rifle,shotgun and bow.
By bow I mean real bows not the ones with wheels or cams on them.
I am a Navy Veteran, and U.S. postal carrier retiree, I am also a published poet.I am married one wife,(40 years!) two children, now grown and a grandparent.
In 2005 my son introduced me to handgun shooting and for the past two years I have been actively learning to shoot revolvers. (I also have a few of my very own now. All Rugers (are there any other revolvers?)
My Rugers are all single action 'cowboy' types OM Vaqueros, a new model Blackhawk, a Single Six,and an OM Bisley Vaquero all in .45 caliber, except of course the single six. I also have a Ruger 10/.22
Most of my longarms were aquired before being introduced to handguns.
So I really have no need of aquiring new ones. Handguns, however, are a whole other game, can't seem to stop buying them. I no sooner finish paying one off than I'm looking at another!Is there a cure for this malady? If so please let me know what it is!
Anyway, that's me in a brass cartridge case. Oh by the way I'm also an avid re-loader.
I hope to be here awhile and asking as well as attempting to answer questions I feel I'm qualified to answer. If anyone has an objection to my answer or newer information to add please feel free to do so.

·
Registered
3,603 Posts
Welcome from KY! (And no, there is no cure from buying guns, just new diseases to overcome!)

·
Registered
3,241 Posts
cyrille,