Ruger Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter #1
Wobbly and inconsistent in my experience, is MacGyvering still the most viable option? Just bought another 2-pack and they still fit all loose like they were 3-4 years ago although I have noticed that I am able to cycle through both magazines without a single stove pipe if I hold steady and pause for a half second or so after a three or four round "burst", although that is probably just due to me having more experience and calming down a bit on the trigger over the last few years 馃槀

Registered
.....still fit perfect and run like a champ in my 30 year old 10/22.

Op, this topic has been beat to death both here and on the line in general. A quick search will provide hours of reading pleasure.

Registered
Very good. But I'm a newbie and only about 250rds through each of my 4 bx-25 (actually 2 of the bx-25x2), only one FTE, but that may have been a weak bulk load.

Ttyl

Registered
I have a bunch some still in the package and about 8 that I use. Never a problem. Maybe one problem when out in the desert. Had one malfunction a lot. Took it apart and clean the insides and went back to shooting. I do enjoy them.

Registered
Vaquero 44 mag and 44 spl, Single-Six, Single-Ten, Wrangler, American 45, 10-22, Charger, 77-357.
I have 4 BX-25's, and 3 BX-15's, and all work perfectly in my 10-22 and my Charger. Every 22LR I've ever run in them.

Registered
Never owned any. Don鈥檛 see the need. They鈥檝e got 2.5x the capacity of the regular magazines but are 10x larger. Just not for me.

Registered