Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is just a second post on the forums. My first question was answered politely and never made me feel like anyone was condescending to me. I like that. Good people on these forums. Thank you all for that.
I am new to looking for an AR-15 for a collection or safety..not so much for hunting. What would be some opinions on entry level guns in this area? I'm thinking something $1500 or less for a good starter. Thank you in advance for any help and these forums are a wonderful place to get help. I'm super stoked I've found this site.

·
Registered
10,156 Posts
I bought my son a AR-15 last August. I went to my favorite LGS to do some looking. I soon came to the conclusion from what I was told. The best bang for the buck or dollars spent. I bought a Smith & Wesson AR-15 Sport model. My son in law just before Christmas also bought himself a AR-15 & it turned out he also picked the S&W AR-15 Sport Model. You need to do some looking got to a few LGS's ask questions & get one based on your needs & the type of shooting you are going to do. Based on your budget of $1500.00 or less you can buy one or two very nice AR-15's good luck!!!

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
New to AR 15/ Building

I am new to shopping for an AR 15 and keep seeing persons who say I could build a quality firearm for cheaper than full purchase. Is there anyone who could point me to a site that would help me with this or a site that could give me the info on how to possibly learn about the building of an AR 15 so that I can order parts w/ confidence? Thank you for your time in advance.

·
Righteous Dude
21,694 Posts
AR15.com has tons of information. You may need thick skin. Search for info and ask.

PalmettoStateArmory.com has tons of quality parts for good prices.