Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
77 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, its been a while since I posted anything; I have been super busy. Anyway, I just bought another handgun from Ruger's SR series, a full size blued SR 9. This is my third one. I have a stainless full size SR 9 and a stainless SR 9 compact. I will have to verify, but it seems that the blued SR is lighter than the stainless.
I have to admit, before I purchased my first one I was skeptical. In my area that are cheaper than some Taurus handguns. Now after owning one for a while, they will replace my Glocks as my go to handgun. I can't say anything bad about these handguns. They are highly reliable, durable, and an excellent value. I compared them to the XD, Glock, and the M&P and found they did more than hold their own against their higher priced competition. I will write something up more detailed with pictures if I can find the time. (lol, at my age I am a full time college student. I am in the part of my education where I spend as much time in the hospital doing clinical rotations as I do in class. It is hard to find much time these days.) If you are considering one and have any questions, feel free to send me a message. Frank

·
Ausmerican.
42,767 Posts
Congratulations, that's good mate.
Ever considered an SR1911?

·
Registered
12 Posts
I love my SR9. It's my daily carry gun; use it for IDPA each month; for private lessons; all my training; etc. I own two Sig 2022s, an XD, XDM and M&P. My SR9 feels and shoots better, at least for me, than any of my other handguns. If I could only keep one of my guns, I'd keep the SR9.

-- david

·
Registered
11 Posts
SR magazines

:D Good job on the third SR. I would like to pass on that you can buy the SR 40 Magazine for 34.00 on Midway USA. The SR9 magazines anr the same price. they work well in my SR40C.:)

Wilson57

·
Registered
294 Posts
I picked up 2 SR9 mags for $29.99 at my LGS. I wasn't going to pass up that deal.