Ruger Forum banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Looks unfired but I'm not good with guns so don't know. Had every thing in the box and was test fired Aug 11. I did stop by WM and picked up a 50 round box of Win. white box but have not fired it yet. Grandson has a 9mm and wants to go half on a 1000 round box. Looking at a Cheaper Than Dirt catalog prices are all over the place from Russian Brown Bear at 50/9.29(read somewhere don't use steel cases) on up to the TacOps at 20/21.19. What is a good brand of practice ammo for a SR9c? Best place to buy bulk? Just fired 1 short mag and all went well, it has a great trigger, very little effort.

·
Registered
5,846 Posts
Congrat's on a great find! Hope you enjoy! My wife shoots a lot of Remington hardball stuff through her Glock 19...seems to work just fine! No FTF's or other issues...gun gets cleaned after every trip to the range!

·
Banned
1,641 Posts
I've been having really good luck with this in my CZ75 SP01.

It's a fair price, in my opinion. I bought 500 rounds of it from them a couple of months ago and it works as well as Blazer or Winchester for just range plinking. I think it comes in at $199/1000.

·
Registered
57 Posts
Nice find on the SR9C. I've been shopping around here and a new one goes for around 500 OTD. If I ever find a deal on a good used one I will snap it up. I just bought 500 rounds of S&B 115 grain round from SGammo for 135.00 with shipping. I really like them but you have to check their site regularly because their inventory fluctuates. A friend of mine swears by sportsmansguide.com and they have great prices too. Enjoy that 9c!

·
Registered
332 Posts
For practice my SR9C spits out WWB, Remington, and Federal [and anything else I've fed it] with no indication of any problem.