Ruger Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello carry folks,

I just upgraded my CCW to a P365 and am seriously considering adding a laser to it. My eyes are getting weaker with age, if I have time to concentrate on focus techniques I have no problem in a range setting, in a high stress quick decision and target acquisition situation it would hamper accuracy. Since it is a SiG Sauer I have as my primary carry now I am eyeing the Lima365 green laser as I have seen lots of positive reviews with very little negative, but has anyone run one of these and would you recommend it or something else on a P365?
I have never used a laser on a pistol before but understand the benefits and downsides of them.

·
Registered
415 Posts
Get the laser. My 70 year old eyes are fixed with new lenses, but I still need help. Slowly, I've been putting lasers on all my favorites. Have one on my American 45, one on my GP100 357, just ordered one on my GP100 44spl, have one on my Smith 637, and one on my Stevens shotgun. The rest have red dots or reflex sights as I can budget for them. I recently bought a 365XL with the RomeoZero, and ordered it that way because I know I need to shoot with two eyes open from now on.

·
Registered
9,085 Posts
Have a laser on my 45ACP SR22, my Mossberg which came with a Viridian Laser already sighted in for 20 yards. At 71 my hands are still steady but I still practice holding the laser steady on target. Practice is the key word when learning to shoot with a laser.

·
Registered
299 Posts
Have a laser on my 45ACP SR22, my Mossberg which came with a Viridian Laser already sighted in for 20 yards. At 71 my hands are still steady but I still practice holding the laser steady on target. Practice is the key word when learning to shoot with a laser.