Ruger Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
It seems like Cold Steel has upped their game lately. I'm really liking the mid-size, and larger folders. A number of models have piqued my interest: 4 Max, Swift, and SR1. The Demko 'tri-ad' lock is amazing, and solid! Picked-up an AD-10 to add to the stable. Big, burly, G10-scaled, and tough! A real tank of a blade. If you haven't considered Cold Steel you might want to check-out the recent online reviews.

·
One Star
9,637 Posts
Very nice looking knife!

·
Registered
41 Posts
I have a few Tantos. A pair of Urban Pals.

The Urban Pal is deceptively sharp. They cut so cleanly that I could not feel it. I noticed I was bleeding before I felt the cut.

Lynn definitely has his stuff together.

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #7 (Edited)
I've been EDC-ing the AD-10 for a few months now, and it's a great blade.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Over the decades, I've acquired three Cold steel SRK knives---the first is a "Carbon 5" original SRK in it's black fabric sheath---it remains new and unused---the next SRK is a stainless (blackened) made in Japan---meant to be a user, I started using other knives, so it remains new and unused---the next SRK is the newer VG1 laminated stainless I bought just because I liked it (!), it too has not been used---I'm sure all three would perform just fine, but I'v got other knives that I use on a regular basis, so they live in the safe... Oh, and somewhere, I've got an original "Carbon 5" folding knife from long ago production---unused as I EDC a Spyerco Delica 4... Should have bought an original stag-handled Master Hunter back then, but spent the $$$ on stag-handled Randells instead...

·
Registered
2,141 Posts
My Cold Steel Recon Tanto. I've had it about ten years. A bit big for EDC, I keep it on my web belt. Great feel, like holding a mini-sword.

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #11 (Edited)