Ruger Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
VRWC Charter Member
2,014 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have decided to sell off a few guns. Hunting season is around the corner and I figure there may be a couple guys looking for good shootin' stuff.

I want to put 'em up on Gunbroker but am not quite sure of the timing. Would now be good? Should I wait a month? Six weeks? :confused:

For rifles, I intend to sell a Browning A-Bolt with muzzle brake in .300 WSM, Browning Mountain TI in .308 Win., a Ruger No.1 Bicentennial "Made in the 200th year of American Liberty" in .270 Win. (Pretty wood on that one!) and maybe a Weatherby Vanguard in .30-06.

Shotguns: Browning Auto 5 "Sweet Sixteen", Ithaca Model 39 and a Browning "Double Auto".

No handguns to sell at this time, though I have a S&W K38 Masterpiece (abt. 1968) with the 3 T's in the original box that will be finding a new home and possibly a Ruger GP100 DAO.

Anyway, any suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

MC

·
Banned
3,158 Posts
Perhaps you should put them in the classified section?

·
Ruger Tinkerer
11,898 Posts
You could try putting them up for sale here in a classified ad. That's easy and free.

I use Gun Broker a lot and have been very happy with the process. The fees are modest and it's especially low-risk for the seller (you don't ship until you get paid.) I think your timing is good heading into hunting season. I've noticed Bass Pro, Cabela's, et al are staring to have their fall hunting promotions. A guy buying a new rifle would want some time to work with it before taking it hunting so I wouldn't wait too long. You have a number of guns to sell and that will take a bit of time on your part to photograph, list and run through auctions so it's not too early to get started IMO.