Ruger Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Picked up a 10/22 all weather Friday and put about 100 rounds thru it on Saturday. Total enjoyment. I'm relatively new to guns, having purchased my first, a Remington 870, last June. Then, a P95 and now the 10/22.

I'll be 59 next March and had never shot a gun in my life. Joined a gun club near my house and have been shooting trap. Guns are addictive. Not sure exactly why....but I'm fascinated by the total mechanical aspect (no electronics or digital signals needed), and their distinct personalities.

Can't wait to begin personalizing the 10/22. The first issue will be optics as these old eyes with bifocals have difficulty finding the detail on the factory sights. But I still shot some pretty good groups.

·
Registered
334 Posts
Picked up a 10/22 all weather Friday and put about 100 rounds thru it on Saturday. Total enjoyment. I'm relatively new to guns, having purchased my first, a Remington 870, last June. Then, a P95 and now the 10/22.

I'll be 59 next March and had never shot a gun in my life. Joined a gun club near my house and have been shooting trap. Guns are addictive. Not sure exactly why....but I'm fascinated by the total mechanical aspect (no electronics or digital signals needed), and their distinct personalities.

Can't wait to begin personalizing the 10/22. The first issue will be optics as these old eyes with bifocals have difficulty finding the detail on the factory sights. But I still shot some pretty good groups.
Aw heck ... wait till you discover reloading! Once you get the bug ... there is no turning back.

You will find that purchasing ammo gets pretty pricey ... then reloading! That is the key to being able to send lots of lead down range!

It is all good!

·
Registered
304 Posts
"Can't wait to begin personalizing the 10/22."---foxconvert

Then you are gonna need to check out Tony Kidd.....
Bolts & Bits

·
Registered
304 Posts