Ruger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:cool: Hey guys I new to the Forum and had just bought my First Ruger. I’ve been shooting guns for 17 years and my job is a police officer. I bought SR40C, now here is the bad part. Since I’ve joined the Forum, I’ve been reading stories about light primer strikes with these pistols. I have not shot mine yet as I got it yesterday. I don’t tolerate guns not firing very well. 1. Is this a problem with all SR40/C or what. And for you who had problems, 2. how long does it takes for Ruger to fix the problem? This is going to be a Off Duty carry gun, and the reviews were great on the internet.:rolleyes:
Bill :cool:

·
Registered
3,546 Posts
I would take about 10% of what bad you read on the enternet serious. I have an early production SR40 that has near 3000 rounds through it and not one failure of any type. Clean the dickens out of it and have fun.

·
Registered
86 Posts
My SR40c is also for off duty carry. It's had 3 FEJ's, all with my son, or my very petite sister, I suspect limp wristing. When its been in my hands, ZERO, and I mean ZERO issues!

Fear not, you're gonna LOVE it!

·
Registered
109 Posts
I have fired a few rounds through mine with no problems, good luck with it!

·
Registered
332 Posts
:cool: Hey guys I new to the Forum and had just bought my First Ruger. I’ve been shooting guns for 17 years and my job is a police officer.
Ruger has been running waaaaaaaaaay behind on production. Actually they even stopped taking orders due to getting too far behind. If you think about it, and I don't have any problem believing, that fact probably explains the vast majority of any real problems that have appeared with end users.