Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
When to the range monday and shot it for the first time.useing blazzer brass 115 gr. fmj. shot 100 rounds and had 3 FTE 1 partial eject and 4 that tried to load without the spent one ejecting and had it not lock the slide back after last round was fired 4 times.gun was field striped and oil before first shot since it was new.guy at the range said I may be limp wristing it,not sure about it since I shot 2 range pistols and 1 was their sr9c and a glock (not sure what model). Came home and field striped it and did a GOOD cleaning and oil,went back tonight and shot 150 thru it,had 2 FTE and 2 times the slide did not lock back after last round.I am new to guns and this is my first,have shot few before 1 being the sr9c and not 1 problem with any of them.anybody have any ideas what I (or the gun) may be doing wrong? did alot of reserch before buying it and now don't feel confident with it.It did get better the second trip to the range but still have that is gonna go bang or not thought in my mind when I pull the trigger.(not a god thought).
Any suggestions-tipps-do's or don't is highly welcomed .:confused:

·
Registered
181 Posts