Ruger Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
728 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well this is my first year to deer hunt. I am doing it on my own (with the help of a lot of books) and as cheaply as possible (minus the awesome BLR I bought). That means I will be on public walk-in hunting land.

I applied for an antlerless tag and it just came in the mail! I don't know what the demand is for them in Sam Houston Nat'l Forest where I will be, but I am extremely excited now! I have been checking the mail daily for a month looking for the permit.

·
Registered
3,195 Posts
Oh, man. You are going to have FUN FUN FUN! Good luck on your hunt.

What caliber is that BLR you have?

·
Registered
483 Posts
Congratulations! You're going to have SO MUCH FUN!!
Nice choice of rifle, too! :thumbsup:

·
Banned
4,779 Posts
Well this is my first year to deer hunt. I am doing it on my own (with the help of a lot of books) and as cheaply as possible (minus the awesome BLR I bought). That means I will be on public walk-in hunting land.

I applied for an antlerless tag and it just came in the mail! I don't know what the demand is for them in Sam Houston Nat'l Forest where I will be, but I am extremely excited now! I have been checking the mail daily for a month looking for the permit.