Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi fellows I'm new to guns and currently only have a ruger 10/22 and benelli SBE2. I want a pistol for concealed carry and home defense.
Would like something that has easily accessible and reasonably priced ammo.
Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Also would like it to be a ruger!

·
Registered
28 Posts
1 pistol for both concealed and home defense. If in a semi auto I would recommend a sr9c or a sr40c. If in a revolver then I would say a 2 1/2 or 3 inch sp101 or s&w in 357

·
Registered
505 Posts
Love my SR9 for both.

·
Registered
14 Posts
LC9 its so small you can take it anywhere everytime you leave the house. Even in shorts and t-shirt its easy to conceal.
good luck

·
Registered
7,096 Posts
Your info indicates you live in Illinois, if you want to CCW, shouldn't you move first(to MO.), then worry about a pistol?
Anyway, after you move, go with the SR9c, 17 round mag/full size grip with a light for home defense & the 10 round mag. for CCW in MO.
Also, welcome neighbor!

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Your info indicates you live in Illinois, if you want to CCW, shouldn't you move first(to MO.), then worry about a pistol?
Anyway, after you move, go with the SR9c, 17 round mag/full size grip with a light for home defense & the 10 round mag. for CCW in MO.
Also, welcome neighbor!
Haha your right I do live in Illinois. If it makes you feel better let's just say home defense but I'm really hoping we get concealed carry soon.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
LC9 its so small you can take it anywhere everytime you leave the house. Even in shorts and t-shirt its easy to conceal.
good luck
I was just reading about this in another thread. It looks like a great little gun and great reviews.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I'm so new to guns I'm still learning calibers! So seems most are saying 9mm?

·
Registered
590 Posts