Ruger Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to this site, so I hope you will allow me to ask some probably redundant questions that have been asked by others. I am 61 and my eyes aren't what they used to be...so I need some help with a sight I can use effectively on my MKIII 5 1/2 bull barrel stainless. I have a cheap red dot on my crossbow and it does a pretty good job. I've ordered a ATN Ultrasight. Seems to be a middle quality, general purpose red dot sight... Anyone have any experience with them?

·
Registered
3,156 Posts
Welcome, and we don't mind questions at all.

I have no experience with ATN. But i have had excellent service out of millett red dots and with bushnell holosights. If you go with the ATN, give us and education and your opinion about it as i am not familar with them.;)

·
Registered
20 Posts
Decent sight for Chinese made. Don't expect much in fit and finish. The 4 totally different reticles is a good feature. BSA has an identical model (same Chinese mfr no doubt) except with different reticle setup for much less $. I have one of each.

·
Registered
460 Posts
With red dot sights, you can spend a little or a lot. It may not make much difference. I have a $20 BSA red dot and a $200 Ultradot LT. While I prefer the smaller, lighter Ultradot LT, it isn't that much better than the BSA.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #5