Ruger Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

I bought a Ruger American in .243 and I have a Leupold scope for it. I went to Leupold's website and got the mount that they recommend. However the screws that go into the gun are not long enough. There is already a rail on the gun and on some pics of the gun I don't see that. I was just wondering if anyone has any info on what I can do. This is my first rifle so I'm very new to this. Anything helps. Thanks.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Can you post a pic of top of the rifle, then 1 of the rings.

I have an American Predator, it has a Pic rail already. My wife has a 243 Win in her Mossberg Patriot, it was easy to put a rail on, but she wanted just rings. I put a rail on my 10/22's and on her model 60. I run rings on her WMR and my 30-30. I already had a rail on my MSR. But, this is getting off track.

So, can you upload photos?

Sent from my Pixel 4 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Can you post a pic of top of the rifle, then 1 of the rings.

I have an American Predator, it has a Pic rail already. My wife has a 243 Win in her Mossberg Patriot, it was easy to put a rail on, but she wanted just rings. I put a rail on my 10/22's and on her model 60. I run rings on her WMR and my 30-30. I already had a rail on my MSR. But, this is getting off track.

So, can you upload photos?

Let me know if you need another one. Thanks
IMG_7393.JPG
IMG_7393.JPG

·
Registered
109 Posts
Okay, that is a standard scope ring, you need a pic rail.

Like this:

I prefer scope bases with rings:

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
Hi guys,