Ruger Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
160 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I've been shooting shotguns for over 50 years now and I have only ever come across one Ruger Red Label shotgun in GB. And that was owned by a Canadian guy who had move to England. There are lots of Euro-guns, Beretta, Perazzi, Benelli, Fabarm, Guerini, Blaser etc., and a good number of US makes, Browning, Remington, Winchester, Mossberg, but no Rugers..!!

It can't be because of quality if their rifles and handguns are anything to go by, and the lack of them here certainly can't be based on price point, having seen what they sell for in the US, so I'm curious to know how well thought of and how well they sell in the US?

Any thoughts chaps?

·
Registered
8 Posts
I've been shooting shotguns for over 50 years now and I have only ever come across one Ruger Red Label shotgun in GB. And that was owned by a Canadian guy who had move to England. There are lots of Euro-guns, Beretta, Perazzi, Benelli, Fabarm, Guerini, Blaser etc., and a good number of US makes, Browning, Remington, Winchester, Mossberg, but no Rugers..!!

It can't be because of quality if their rifles and handguns are anything to go by, and the lack of them here certainly can't be based on price point, having seen what they sell for in the US, so I'm curious to know how well thought of and how well they sell in the US?

Any thoughts chaps?
I think part of the issue is that while they were produced for a bunch of years 1978-2010, they had a break in production 2010-2013 and then produced for less than two years 2013-2014. All the red labels that exist are out there. I get the feeling from others that I know that shoot the red label that it has a reputation for being and everyman’s field gun; many use it to hunt. I don’t hunt, but I do shoot my red label for skeet; I think it’s a great gun for hunting or sport especially at half (a third really if buying new) the price of a B gun.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·