Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
234 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Glock fan and yes to me Glock is Perfection as far as pistols go , but in second place I say Ruger has their own Perfection line. Here's mine .
They have been through the "ringer" and back yet still shoot perfectly !
Lets see some of yours that are shooters and not safe queens .

Attachments

·
Registered
5,246 Posts
Nice looking lineup. Glad you are so happy with them. I have a more varied group of Rugers, but have never had any problems with them and love them all.

·
Registered
234 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Great to hear guys/gals. I like Glock for the simplicity but after learning the ease of complete disassembly of the P-Series They are very nice and not a bad dent in your wallet plus the overbuilt quality it very sweet .

·
Registered
3,560 Posts
While I'm not very experienced with the Ruger pistols (I've owned a P345 but shot a few others), my experience with the original P-Series says that they were certainly one of the most under estimated series of guns ever produced.

Fugly? You bet! But I've never heard tell of a critical failure common to any of them.

I still think if Ruger had tightened them up a little and raised their price by 50% the world would have taken more notice. I've turned more than one of my friends onto a good used one when it came up at the LGS.

·
Registered
1,884 Posts
I am a Ruger fan. the Glocks are OK but they feel like a concrete block in my hand. own a G20 and a G29, carry the G29. if Ruger made a 10mm semi auto, that is what I'd carry.
today I took my SR9 and mySR45 out to the conservation club. man do they work! that SR45 may be the most accurate 45 I have ever owned. maybe the most accurate pistol in any caliber.
went through 200 9mm, and 150 45's with only good results. as expected, no failures of any type and lights out accuracy. maybe next the SR40 and 40c.
it is really good to be retired!

·
Banned
650 Posts