Ruger Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just curious. I started shooting with my son a couple of months ago and we are having a lot of fun together. We try to go shooting twice a week at our local range. How often do you get the old shooters out and blast away? Do you shoot indoors or outside? How long have you been shooting? Lets see what the people say ok!

·
Registered
557 Posts
quote:Originally posted by new shooter

I'm just curious. I started shooting with my son a couple of months ago and we are having a lot of fun together. We try to go shooting twice a week at our local range. 1) How often do you get the old shooters out and blast away? 2) Do you shoot indoors or outside? 3) How long have you been shooting? Lets see what the people say ok!
Gald to hear you're getting started in a great sport.
1) 2-3 times a week
2) outdoors
3) over 35 years :D

·
jlweems
278 Posts
I shoot whenever time and money allow. I shoot mainly outdoors at a club, but there is an indoor range a few minutes from my house that I use sometimes, and sometimes my brother and I will meet at the folk's place and shoot.

I mainly shoot pistols, but I do enjoy putting a good scare into clay pigeons and punching holes with a rifle from time to time.

·
Registered
421 Posts
I shoot once or twice a week indoors at my club which is only about six miles away. I started late in life due to work and raising four kids but have been at it about 32 years. Great that you can enjoy the sport with your son!

·
Registered
63 Posts
every first weekend of the month for bowling pin shoot.
but most outdoors @ the wifes parents places plenty of room @ both.
started to reload to save some money.

·
Registered
58 Posts