Ruger Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to the whole SHOT show thing. Where's the best place to go to find out about updates?

·
Registered
108 Posts
For fastest updates, YouTube gets a lot of videos up quickly after show opening. Also haunt the manufacturers websites as they usually time web launch with the show. Other than that follow your favorite forums :)

·
Registered
324 Posts
Jeff and Boge Quinn from gunblast.com do a great job of covering the shot show. They seem to know everyone there and are quite knowledgeable. They do a day-by-day rundown of all the latest shooting sports goodies.

Best Regards,
ADP3

·
Registered
286 Posts
I went for a day in 2007. One day is NOT nearly enough.

I MISSED so much as I did not know certain people were there, and there is just SO MUCH there. Its crazy awesome, but can be overwhelming.

·
Registered
282 Posts
Now, I am sure I am completely wrong on this, but I've heard that unless you are actually part of the industry, or journalist/reviewer etc, that you can't even get in the door? Is this just hogwash?

·
Registered
1,982 Posts
Now, I am sure I am completely wrong on this, but I've heard that unless you are actually part of the industry, or journalist/reviewer etc, that you can't even get in the door? Is this just hogwash?
This is correct. It states right on the website that you need to be in the industry to be able to attend. Now I am sure that people that are friends of people in the industry slip in, but it is not open to the general public.

·
Registered
1,748 Posts
Two years ago they even clamped down on spouses, unless they were involved in the industry.

The Show was getting too crowded.
We used to be able to walk the floor & hit everything in a full four days, no longer possible, gotten too big.
Denis

·
Registered
282 Posts