Ruger Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
151 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know this has been discussed here before but I need some directions before I get too far along as this is my 1st handgun larger than a 22lr. I bought a used SR9c that was test fired Aug 11 and looked new, saved $60.
I have not yet shoot off a rest just 2 freehand for 3 mags. All are low and left. The circle help thing says I'm jerking the trigger or tightening fingers which I don't know what that means. Of course I'm not good at all and next time I get to shoot will take a rest, was just trying to get a feel for something larger than 22lr. Looking at the front sight it appears to a little left and the rear sight seems centered. If it still shoots low and left on a rest I know to move the rear sight to the right, elevation is simple, but not so much the windage especially if I have to move the front sight too. Any vids on adjusting the rear and front sights on the SRs. Hope its my shooting and not the gun, what little I have shot it, sure do like it. I have a SR22, Lite and a Single 10(love it) and have them pretty well sighted in. Been a lot of gang activity around here, so far they seem to shoot each other but and felt I needed something larger, may get a pocket 380 too. Thanks, Steve

·
Registered
4,766 Posts
I know this has been discussed here before but I need some directions before I get too far along as this is my 1st handgun larger than a 22lr. I bought a used SR9c that was test fired Aug 11 and looked new, saved $60.