Ruger Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My new SP101 will be my first stainless steel revolver I've ever owned. Anything special I do to keep it clean - or not do?

·
Forum Founder
3,639 Posts
Stainless is easy to maintain. You will find different people uses different things. Something that works good for me is Eezox. It is a dry lubricant that goes on wet and dries. I have been using it on all my guns for several years and all my new guns have never had anything but it used on them. It works perfect for me but there are a lot of other things that also work. Just give a little TLC and you wont have any problems with whatever you use. :)

·
Registered
1,190 Posts
There is a cleaning rag available just for stainless, do not use it on blued guns. I cannot remember the name but do remember it is yellow.
How is that for showing intent but being of no help? :)
Hopefully some one can help with the name. I think I have seen it on Midway's website

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sounds great Hairtrigger! Please do let me know if you remember or can find out the name of that stainless wiping cloth.

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
The one I got at Gander Mtn is Hoppes 9 Quick Clean. Good product.

·
Registered
236 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Cleaning my SP