Ruger Forum banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In response to a request from another thread I'm starting a thread for anyone involved in radio controlled models to share there "other" hobby.

Video of my 600 class helicopter.(each blade is 600mm, or 23")

Video of my custom 255 class helicopter.

Jumping the road with my 1/8 scale electric monster truck.

First flight with my 72" plane.

Pic of the innards of my nitro and electric monster trucks

Christmas day 2007 my Son driving his new 1/10 scale 4x4 stadium truck

I'll post more if there is interest in the topic, this is just scratching the surface of my obsession with R/C.

·
Registered
760 Posts
I have a Revo and Nitro 4 tec that I have been neglecting for 3 years. I'll try to get some pics of my stable.

·
Registered
2,020 Posts
I've got a Team Associated T2 & T3 with LRP electrics and airtronics transmitter. The T2 is a team edition and the T3 was my brothers project, given to me, which I haven't finished yet. I haven't run them in about 10 years. Don't have the newer equipment or know how anymore.

No one in my area really does R/C anymore.

·
Registered
556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
That looks like a blast. Do the cars run on gas or batteries?
You can get them either way. I used to love gas but have taken a liking to the torque, and ease of maint. of electrics. Modern Brushless power systems are more powerful than most IC engines available at this size.

·
Former Hoadpiler
32,418 Posts
You can get them either way. I used to love gas but have taken a liking to the torque, and ease of maint. of electrics. Modern Brushless power systems are more powerful than most IC engines available at this size.
How much 'fun time' do you get on a charge? How long does it take to recharge them?

·
Registered
556 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I have a Revo and Nitro 4 tec that I have been neglecting for 3 years. I'll try to get some pics of my stable.