Ruger Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
280 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello ,I am brand new to reloading . I was thinking of starting to reload ammo . Of course ,I'm looking to spend the least amount of money . I have read reviews on the lee 1000 model . the reviews were very bad.. ON the other hand ,the reviews for the much cheaper classic turret were great . any suggestions would be appreciated thank you .

·
Registered
35 Posts
I reload with a Lee Classic Turret press and have to say it's been a great press to learn on. It's faster than a single stage, but you still have one thing going on at a time. Once you get familiar with the process you can put out some ammo with this press. Once I get it set up for a caliber I run about 200 rounds an hour. You won't be saving a lot loading 9mm, but if you get into other calibers you'll save quite a bit. The classic turret press is a good way to get into reloading without going broke.

·
Registered
630 Posts
I use a classic turret for all of my handgun bullets and have no complaints. I reload 9mm, 40s&w, 45acp, and 38/357 and all of my dies are currently set on extra turrets. all i have to do is change my powder measure and go. I have currently got my 9mm reloads down to $12.60 per 100. Thats like 52% of the cost to buy wwb at my loacal walmart after tax.

·
Registered
707 Posts
Review the reviews

Welcome to reloading and thanks for asking our advice.
hello ,I am brand new to reloading . I was thinking of starting to reload ammo . Of course ,I'm looking to spend the least amount of money . I have read reviews on the lee 1000 model . the reviews were very bad.. ON the other hand ,the reviews for the much cheaper classic turret were great . any suggestions would be appreciated thank you .