Ruger Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
hey guys, Total noob here to the forum. Not to forums in general though. I am a moderator on a few other forums in regards to Ranger and F150 trucks. Joined up because I am picking up a new Ruger pistol here in about a month.

I have never been much into guns, always fishing on this end. My wife and I just had our first child and that changes things. Picked up a Mossberg Maverick Security edition 12 ga for the house last Christmas. Well this year I had the urge to CCW, so I started looking at pistols. I looked at and held and shot a few and narrowed it down to one of two guns. Technically the same gun, just different calibers. I will be picking one of the SRc series up. Most likely the SR9C as that is the one I shot and LOVED it. very comfortable, loved the trigger, recoil was nice and not harsh. has a safety and many other feaures I was looking for.

So I joined up here to get some info and such, hoping to learn alot!

Here is my first ever target from shooting the SR9C. Keep in mind, i have never shot a handgun other than one or two shots when I was younger.

the top left shots were my first shots as I was anticipating the recoil, didnt know what to expect having never really shot. Then I started getting used to it and actually hitting the target. Will be shooting some more so I can make sure I pass the CCW class

I went ahead and ordered a holster for it. I researched and read reviews and had it narrowed down to three holsters--the Remora, the Versacarry, and the Crossbreed Supertuck. But after reading on another forum.