Ruger Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
6,614 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, there has been a scarcity of "good" store bought ammo in my area for the calibers I use for since early November. Speaking particularly of .45 Auto 230 gr FMJ, I have seen quite a bit of Tulammo available in this caliber at the BBS's and LGS's where I shop.

I have never used this brand of ammo before. I don't know of anybody I shoot with ever using it or speaking of it either in good or bad tense. So, I'm posing this question to my fellow Forum members for their collective opinions and experienced feedback of Tulammo ammunition in .45 Auto.

If you have used it in the past has your experience been favorable or not favorable?

Thanks for your help with this! :)

·
Registered
403 Posts
i shoot this in everygun, i have never had a problem, scoop them up while u can, i cleaned out walmart of every caliber in tulammo, its the best bang for your buck, think about it u can spend $4.97 for a box of 20 for the mini 14, or i can buy American eagle for $12.50 a box

·
Banned
402 Posts
Yes Tula and wolf are made in the same factory. It is lacquer coated steel case ammo with a Bi metal jacket. While it may be a little dirtier than some more costly ammo it is fine for shooting. Some folks with very tite custom guns having very close tolerance chambers may shy away from it ( more for us Eh. ) I have seen it do just fine for range ammo.
Clean your weapon well after use
( pay a little more attention to carbon build up it the chamber ) get more ammo with the savings. If you don't like it don't buy any more, I doubt it will hurt you gun.

·
Registered
2,282 Posts
I have shot several thousand rounds of Tula ammo and no problems except one round of 45 ACP that resulted in my first and only squib. The bullet lodged in my P90's barrel and was removed without harm but it was a learning experience.

·
Registered
2,592 Posts