Ruger Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am quite new to gun using. Just wonder that between the 148 grain wadcutter and 125 grain golden saber, which one is more suittable to use for home defense within the building or in the apartment room.

·
Registered
330 Posts
Check the Library for Iowegan's thread on Home Protection. First part is his excellent post on the use of wadcutters for home protection (inside), plus a lot of discussion.

·
Registered
1,588 Posts
No science here, but I keep wadcutters in my HD guns with the thought that usually those target loads are not loaded "Full Tilt" so I won't have over penetration and they're light recoiling meaning my second, third shot will be easier to get to. Smithy.

·
Registered
1,588 Posts
Hey Buffalo 11, not to be a smart a$$, but I live in the USA so are you saying I should check with the Fed's? Or did you mean "county" and check with the sheriff? Seriously now, regardless of who, what should you have me be checking? If wadcutters are legal? I pretty much thing that any bullet short of armor piercing or in CA's case tracer ammo as well are the only ones that might be a no go. Hollow points, semi-wadcutter, wadcutter, round nose, round nose flat point, all are considered the same and that is a bullet or projectile. Smithy.

·
Registered
303 Posts
Hey Buffalo 11, not to be a smart a$$, but I live in the USA so are you saying I should check with the Fed's? Or did you mean "county" and check with the sheriff? Seriously now, regardless of who, what should you have me be checking? If wadcutters are legal? I pretty much thing that any bullet short of armor piercing or in CA's case tracer ammo as well are the only ones that might be a no go. Hollow points, semi-wadcutter, wadcutter, round nose, round nose flat point, all are considered the same and that is a bullet or projectile. Smithy.