Ruger Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
A lot of guys bear hunt, but something about em, unlike a deer, I have no desire to shoot one. As crazy as it may sound to a lot of you, unless they are are wanting a piece of me, I let em go.
I dont hunt them either, but they damn sure aint huntin me, the wife or my pups either! I wont pay it no mind, cept If they get aggressive

·
Registered
428 Posts
Went hiking last week in PA’s Michau State Forest. I’ve been hiking there for over 50 years. The hike was the first one on which I did not see a black bear even far away. Talked to a Ranger who told me that there have been fewer bear sightings there than normal this year, but that some bears from MD were moving into PA. He said there is no bear season in MD so the bear population keeps growing and then some migrate to PA. Maybe the lack of sightings is a fluke. I hope so.

·
Registered
1,197 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Went hiking last week in PA’s Michau State Forest. I’ve been hiking there for over 50 years. The hike was the first one on which I did not see a black bear even far away. Talked to a Ranger who told me that there have been fewer bear sightings there than normal this year, but that some bears from MD were moving into PA. He said there is no bear season in MD so the bear population keeps growing and then some migrate to PA. Maybe the lack of sightings is a fluke. I hope so.
I dont know much about the subject at all, but here, in Ne Ohio I constantly have bald eagles, yotes, foxes. In my youth, those were not around much if any. Never a bear. But in the past 5 years folks been reporting bear. Now very close to me.

·
Registered
SS security six
23 Posts