Ruger Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I'm a newbie to guns but recently procured a 10/22.

I'm interested in getting a Tapco intrafuse but I haven't found any good in depth reviews that compare the two.

One odd fundamental requirement is that I want to have a solid platform that allows me to enable a "bumpinator" rapid fire mode that is shown here ==> Ruger 10/22 Bump Fire Stock. The Bumpinator. Home Made - DIY. Awesome .22 LR Firearms. 5. Rapid Fire - YouTube

That video shows the Gen1 Tapco stock. In other video they give a brief view of how they modded the Tapco slide ==> AK-47 Bumpinator Bump Fire Stock. DIY - Home Made. Slide Fire. Bumpski. omg. bump firing. shooting - YouTube

So I kinda like the more tactical look of Gen2 (OTOH it does go a little cheesey in some places) but I think I've seen some comments that the Gen2 is lighter, looser, and flimsier then the Gen1 version.
If I create a Bumpinator I would imagine that the stock is going to get rattled and flexed quite a bit and if the Gen2 is indeed flimsier, I may have problems.

Here is one video that directly talks about the lighter and looser fitting of the Gen2 ==> Tapco Intrafuse Gen 2 Tactical Trainer for the Ruger 10/22 - YouTube

Does anybody have both stocks and can address the ruggedness difference between the two? I can accept the less techy look of Gen1 if the ruggedness is substantially better.

·
Registered
2,523 Posts
Good question...I just got a knoxx (literally less than an hour ago) and it is better than I expected...I will say my expectations on me actually liking it were low...

Previously I have passed on all the tactical stocks in the past for a variety of reasons but mostly the the "play" in the sliding butt and the pistol grips being way too small and way too close to trigger...the flimsy fore end I knew would not be a problem...